The Chocolate Festival Continues: Jaz and Jul’s.

Take a look at this picture and guess what it is:

 

Looks just like a normal hot chocolate, doesn’t it? Just a plain old hot chocolate with a few free floating marshmallows…

WRONG!

This isn’t just any old hot chocolate. This is an organic, handmade, raspberry and lavender 60% cocoa hot chocolate with VEGAN MARSHMALLOWS.

Holy moly.

That’s right, Ogglers. It’s day two of my posts on the Southbank Chocolate Festival, and things just got frigging exciting. Not only did I have my first ever vegetarian hot chocolate/marshmallow combo, but it was the most enticing flavour I have seen in a good long while.

Actually, now I come to think of it, that last statement is not entirely true: the company selling this beautiful drink, Jaz and Jul’s, also had several other extremely appealing flavours on offer, including Rose and Cinnamon, ‘Caralimelicious’ (caramel, lime and dark chocolate) and gingerbread.

As I’m sure you can imagine, I stalled for quite some time before I made my final choice.

Ah, the wonders of a good hot chocolate. I’ve mused about this on the blog before, but, truly, this was a marvel of the species. Rich, dark, flavoursome… and gelatin-free marshmallows to boot! I. Was. In. HEAVEN.

It was the hot drink I have always longed for: ambitious, inventive, and practically a health food (60% cocoa, people – that’s good for you!). If only more cafes would throw out their oversweet hot water/powder abominations, the world would be a much, much happier place.

3 responses

Leave a Reply

